Will

Will

Hi, I’m Will. I’m in second year studying BMus Music.

Home town: Lilleshall, Shropshire

Instrument: Guitar, Piano, Voice

My favourite piece of music: Richard Strauss – An Alpine Symphony, although I’m also rather keen on Mahler.

Why I study music: The course has a broad range of material which caters for everyone, and provides both academic and creative avenues to pursue. You also have the opportunity to take certain things which you learn in music and apply them to other things. Furthermore, the department as a whole has a very welcoming feel, and you’ll very quickly learn who everyone is and who to talk to if you need something.

Hobbies: Graphic design, video production, cross country running, motorsports, attending concerts and other music events, football

Fascinating fact about me: I’m part German (which hopefully means I’ll compose like Beethoven or something)

2 thoughts on “Will

Leave a Reply

