Sophie

Sophie

Hi, I’m Sophie and I’m a fresher (first year) doing BMus Music.

Home town: I was born in East London, but I’ve lived in Bedford for most of my life.

Instrument: I’m a Soprano and I also play the piano.

My favourite piece of music: Tough question.. I like to think of myself as a William Byrd aficionado (even though I have a lot more to learn!).. So it would have to be ‘Civitas sancti tui’, but I also love ‘Versa est in luctum’ by Alonso Lobo.

Why I study music: It’s tough questions galore! I study music because it’s my absolute and utter passion. Music isn’t just a hobby to me- it’s what I want my career to be. Apparently at the age of 2 I was constantly singing ‘Frère Jacques’.. So I think it was pretty obvious from a young age I was going to end up studying it!

Hobbies: I’m a typical girl.. Shopping is most definitely my vice. However, I’m also known as a ‘petrol head’ at home- I adore cars. I have an ambition to be able to tell the make and model of every car I see… It’s a working progress!

Fascinating fact about me: I cried and practically hyperventilated when I met Eric Whitacre

2 thoughts on “Sophie

Leave a Reply

